Notable Recipients

Tony Leung Chiu-Wai

In 2018 the first Chaplin Award Asia was held in Shanghai and given to China's most prolific actor, Tony Leung Chiu-Wai for his amazing work in cinema.

Zhang Yimou

In  2019 the second Chaplin Award Asia was held in The St. Regis Shanghai and was given to one of China's most acclaimed directors, Zhang Yimou for his incredible work in cinema.

Jiang wen

In 2020 the Chaplin Award Asia went to Jiang Wen, an internationally acclaimed Chinese film actor, screenwriter, and director, for his outstanding contribution to cinema.